Yerevan State Medical University after Mkhitar Heratsi

  • Հայ
  • Рус
  • Eng

University Board

University governing shall be conducted in accordance with the Legislature of the Republic of Armenia and the University Statute; on the basis of self-governance along with the principles of sole governing and collegiality.

The Board, the Rector, the Scientific Council and the Rector’s Council shall constitute the University Governing Body.

The Board shall be a collegial governing body created for a period of five years.

The Board shall be composed of 32 members and shall consist of the university faculty and student representatives, as well as of the representatives of RA Government and RA Ministry of Education and Science.

The Board shall pursue the following objectives: election of the university rector, decision-making with regard to the university development, as well as developing action plan on major directions towards creating international partnership having regard to the opinion from the rector. Subject to the University Statute, the Board shall discuss and approve the university budget.

The Board shall elect Chairman of the Board, who consequently, acts for the period of time designated as a term of office for the Chairman of the Board.

The Chairman of the Board shall chair regular meetings; ensure operational follow-up of the projects and tasks arising out of the Board Decisions between sessions.

On February 5, 2010, Mr. Armen Ashotyan – RA Minister of Education and Science, was elected to be the Chairman of the Board of Yerevan State Medical University after M. Heratsi.


Find us on Facebook