Yerevan State Medical University after Mkhitar Heratsi

  • Հայ
  • Рус
  • Eng

Faculty of Pharmacy

Founded in 1972.

In 1977, 25 pharmacists became the first graduates of the faculty.


Teaching within the Faculty of Pharmacy is currently carried out in three languages: Armenian, Russian, and English. The duration of the programme in Bachelor’s is 4 years and 2 years for attaining Master’s degree. Both local and international students study fundamental and specialized disciplines throughout the whole course. Students specialize in the fields of drug technology, pharmaceutical management, pharmaceutical chemistry, or clinical pharmacology. Those students who have good and excellent academic progress and display interest in research programmes are offered specializing in narrower fields of pharmacology. Learning is characterised by an emphasis on independent and self-directed study within the teaching system and throughout practical task management.

Dean's Office

Bagrat J. Yenokyan, PhD, Associate Professor Dean
Shushanik G. Afrikyan Deputy Dean
Rita H. Ghulyan Senior Specialist; Responsible person for 4th year of studies and Masters Course
Knarik H. Garaseferyan Senior Specialist; Responsible person for 1-3 year of studies

Dean’s Office comprises thirteen theoretical and clinical departments, going as follows:

  • Department of Organic Chemistry
  • Acting Head of Department: Lida A. Sahakyan, Dr.Sc.

Address: RA, Yerevan 0025, 2 Koryun str., Yerevan State Medical University, Faculty of Pharmacy
Tel.: (+37410) 561 100
Fax: (+37410) 582 532
E-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Find us on Facebook